Records Classification and Retention Schedule

The University wide records classification plan and retention schedule is known simply as the University Records Schedule (URS).  The Schedule provides a structure and guidelines for the Univeristy to manage its departmental, faculty's or centre's records, both in paper and electronic format.  It determines how you classify your records and how long you must keep them, and how they should be disposed of when they reach their defined retention period. 

The URS consists of 12 sections based on the common functions of the University. We will be launching sections of it when they are ready.

Administration (A)

Buildings and Properties (B)

Communications (C)

Equipment and Supplies (E)

Finance (F)

Governance (G)

Human Resources (H)

Information Technology and Information Management (I)

Research (R)

Students (S)

Support Services (P)

Teaching and Learning (T)